Pakistan Tremendous League 2021: Multan Sultans beat Peshawar Zalmi in remaining

Imran Tahir celebrating

Imran Tahir took three wickets as Multan Sultans were crowned PSL champions
Multan Sultans 206-4 (20 overs): Maqsood 65* (35), Rossouw 50 (21)
Peshawar Zalmi 159-9 (20 overs): Malik 48 (28); Tahir 3-33
Multan Sultans won by 47 runs

Multan Sultans won the Pakistan Super League for the first time with a 47-run victory over Peshawar Zalmi.

Multan racked up a commanding 206-4 in the final in Abu Dhabi thanks to Rilee Rossouw’s 20-ball 50 and Sohaib Maqsood’s 65 not out off 35 balls.

Peshawar rarely threatened to pull off the highest chase in PSL history despite Shoaib Malik’s 28-ball 48.

They were without Haider Ali and Umaid Asif after they were suspended for breaching their bio-secure bubble.

The PSL was postponed in March because of rising Covid cases in Pakistan, but resumed on 9 June in Abu Dhabi, where players are still under restrictions.

Haider has also been dropped from Pakistan’s limited-overs squad to tour England in July and been replaced by Maqsood.

Multan openers Shan…