Udinese 1-1 Napoli: Italian giants win Serie A title for first time in 33 years

Breaking news

Napoli won their first Serie A title for 33 years as they drew with Udinese at Dacia Arena to spark jubilant celebrations back in Naples.

They last won the league in 1990 with a Diego Maradona-inspired side adding to their first title three years earlier.

Victor Osimhen smashed in a 52nd minute equaliser after Sandi Lovric had given Udinese a shock lead.

And Napoli held on to the point they needed to win their third Serie A title with five games to spare.

More to follow.



Formation 3-5-1-1

  • 1Silvestri
  • 50Nascimento França
  • 29Bijol
  • 18Pérez
  • 19EhizibueBooked at 17minsSubstituted forEboseleat 82′minutes
  • 24SamardzicSubstituted forThauvinat 82′minutes
  • 11Souza Silva
  • 4LovricSubstituted forArslanat 78′minutes
  • 13UdogieSubstituted forZeegelaarat 74′minutes
  • 37Pereyra
  • 30Nestorovski


  • 2Ebosele
  • 3Masina
  • 5Arslan
  • 8Zeegelaar
  • 14Abankwah
  • 15Ulineia Buta
  • 20Padelli
  • 26Thauvin
  • 39Semedo Moura…